Hawaii Aloha Travel > Blog > The Seven Beaches of Waikiki

The Seven Beaches of Waikiki

Did you know that the world-famous Waikiki Beach is actually made up of seven different beaches?

The stretch of shoreline includes Ft. DeRussy, Halekulani, Royal Hawaiian, Kuhio, Kapiolani, Queen’s and Kaimana. Each has something special to offer. For instance, Ft. DeRussy is not only home to a beach but a very cool army museum. Helicopters, tanks and guns welcome visitors to this place, which houses the history of Hawaii’s military.

Kaimana Beach, also known as San Souci, is located next to the famous Waikiki Natatorium.

A nice walking path connects these beaches. It runs along the shoreline from the historic Natatorium to Queen’s Beach. Whether walking, jogging or biking, everyone should make use of this sand-covered sidewalk. The best time to take a stroll is right around sunset.

Kaimana Beach serves as a nice getaway from the busier side of Waikiki. It’s on the outskirts, near Diamond Head, but offers just as much fun and beauty as the other beaches. I especially like the grassy area of this beach park. It’s where people barbecue or lounge around in the shade.

Be sure to check out all of these Waikiki beaches while on Hawaii vacation. Whether it’s picnicking, sunbathing or surfing, beach-goers will surely find something fun to do in the sun.

Posted by: Bruce Fisher on Apr 26, 2013